Where fore art thou 2012?


What a year. I’m sitting here thinking what did I do? Because it was that crazy, busy and fun that I’m surprised at how next year is ready to roll over.

The bad, beautiful and blooper moments have made it another year to remember! While my ageing brain goes browsing in my long-term memory, I’ll cheat a little with a quick summary of photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think I did the following: ate, slept with a broken heart, cried, threw a few punches, lose weight, gain weight, kissed a boy, cuddled babies, met family, reunited with family, made new friends, began two business ventures, assisted the elderly, buried loved ones, resolved complicated situations (in my head), took one for the team, got drunk (while supervised by my two favourites Leti & Lima), danced a little, still trying to make that money, listened more, embraced the changing world, photographed many, hugged my critics, hi five’d every morning, and so much more! One thing is certain lessons learned. 

If God brings you to it, he will take you through it.

I don’t recall whose words they were but they echo truth. Every year you experience things that just make you wonder. WHY?

I thank the big man upstairs for his guidance. His mystery never ceases to amaze me. I’m not the perfect being but surprisingly it always works out.

I pray God continues to watch over my loved ones in the adventures of the year to come. Of course I pray you (yes you the one reading this entry), the wonderful twitizens of twitter and various social networks a happy and prosperous 2013!

It’s not about where you came from it’s about where you’re going.

Grab hold of that dream, tick those things off that list, be daring, make it count, make it happen!

Aloha nui loa x

Leave a Reply

