Busy. Sleepless. Fun.


The second half of the year has rolled over in the blink of an eye. How time flies. How have you been blog sphere? I’ve been having technical difficulties with publishing. Not too sure why but have found a way around it.

Life as I know it? Busy. Sleepless. Fun. Have got myself doing a little bit of this and that.

  • Finally set up a facebook page A Faatoia Fotography. It’s quite scary. The millions of people on the infamous social network means you never know who is watching. Yes I admit for every like (I get my thrills). It’s like yes one person was blind enough to check out my page. But really it’s mainly family and friends who don’t want to hurt my feelings. LOL.
  • I’ve mentioned previously that I’ve been working with the daring Cecilia Sagote on bringing to life her fierce magazine called SUGA. It’s also given me the opportunity to get more shooting time with the new canon (yes the upgrade was needed). I’m really excited to announce that we have a special edition inspired by Lani Wendt Young’s Telesa trilogy due for release very soon. Watch this space!
  • While the upgrade was required as I continue to perfect my craft I could not let go of my old baby canon. My Dad who bought me the canon decided to take baby canon on his reent trip to Samoa. He came back with some of my favourite captures. Most people got it from their Mama? Well in this caseI got it from my dearest Padre.
  • My sister and I are still in the race. Two months in counting. We have  experienced some bumps along the way but it’s made us hungrier to be healthier. We still have a long way to go with our fundraising target. If you wish to donate please click here.
  • I graduated 🙂

Last but not least spending time with the family. Popped into Sydney last month to cheer on our NSW team in State of Origin II. The boys were so close in game III. My down time has been spent with my lovelies in the footy stands.

That is all for now. Hope all is well on your end of the world (even if I’m just talking to myself ha!). Till next time – aloha nui loa x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

True South | St Mary’s College Ball | Pacific Music Awards 2012 | Sydney Harbour | Tatau project |  Trips to the footy stands | SUGA Telesa ed. preview 🙂

Leave a Reply

