A first time for everything. Exciting times!


It’s all coming in at once and I’m not one to react immediately. Unless in emergency mode I have a definite delayed response to exciting happenings.

One thing is for sure it helps with getting the job done. My first red carpet experience with a ‘media pass’ was at the world premiΓ¨re of Sione’s 2: Unfinished Business (15/01/12 – NZ).

I’m proud to announce (as fate would have it) SUGA magazine is one of the new projects I have placed in my handbag for 2012. Not yet released but definitely working towards a launch – the SUGA team was at the front line.

Seeing the girls rock up in the outfits, the SHOES (scream – I love them all), the smiles it was a celebratory evening for the cast, crew, families, friends and people alike.

This is my favourite shot of the evening. Teuila Blakely and fellow Shortland Street cast member Shavaughn Ruakere put the ‘star’ in fashionista.

Check out more shots of the evening via SUGA magazine Facebook page.

Looking forward to more fun with my boy Canon!

Watch this space πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “A first time for everything. Exciting times!

  1. Hi Sis, I’m still learning my way around WordPress but it has been great so far. I look forward to seeing more of your awesome work! I have nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. Please visit: http://maryannepale.com for more details. Enjoy your day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

