We all have to start somewhere. Right?


Being sick has its perks. Apart from finally giving yourself the timeout that your body needs, my brain goes into thinking mode. If anything I think too much! Sometimes I wonder if it’s my imagination or are these ideas realistic? 😛 Anything and everything is possible [that’s what my Dad told me]. 🙂

Well it’s time to stop thinking and – ACTION. All this time has given me the chance to have a serious look at fotography and critique my work against the pros (I have a long way to go). I’ve found some REAL gems. Photographers in my back-yard; fellow Kiwi and Samoan artists who have impressive skills in the art of foto taking or like me are aspiring to be just that. Linked up with the experts whose experiences exceed 20 years of photography with several awards to their names *imagines …a Faatoia foto exhibition in a major museum* AND I’m slowly calming down from my fotos having featured in a few online articles [TIME magazine here I come!].

Just to name a few of the gems I’ve found on my tiki tours of the world.wide.web: Jordan Kwan of JKwan Photography, Andrew Matautia of Saint Andrew Photography , George Suresh a pro-photographer, and the WorldofEOS community via Canon.co.nz …

Also getting the hang of WordPress I can share with you more than just one still moment. Here are a few shots of what I consider my first ever ‘photo-shoot’ with a model/actor/artist. My cousin Lee Ah Yen who I have mentioned previously asked me to help him out with his portfolio. Thank you cuz for considering me and wish you all the best for 2012.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If anything I am thankful for all the opportunities that have come my way – it surely has set the tone for 2012. This year my boy Canon and I will be joined at the hip. Oh and I I’ll try to use the tripod [if my online tutorials have served me right I won’t need to use it as much]. I keep adding to my collection too so by all means have a look and let me know what you think.

Watch this space!! 😉

4 thoughts on “We all have to start somewhere. Right?

  1. Go Ana!! I’m so excited for you and the project you are undertaking! I’ll be supporting you all the way! #MakeItCount xox

  2. Thank you so much for the mention Ana. I wish you all the success in the world, and honestly stay passionate and love what you do. That is the only thing that will set you apart from the rest and people will see it through your work. Supporting you all the way Wellington 😀

    • Faafetai lava for stopping by Andrew. It’s great to see Saint Andrew’s services in various projects within the community. Keep up the great work. Thank you for taking the time to visit the photoblog. Soifua ma ia manuia. 🙂

Leave a Reply

